Fight for the Reef
Fight for the Reef

Call the Labor Cabinet: Stop Adani and stand up for our Reef

Stop Adani, Climate Emergency

Right now we have an incredible opportunity to get federal Labor to come out against Adani. The shadow cabinet is deciding whether or not to support Adani’s mine. Labor shadow ministers need to hear from us today to encourage them to reject this polluting coal project.

This is a critical moment – we need to get the shadow cabinet over the line for the sake of our beautiful Reef.

We have 24 hours.

Will you call one – or many! – of these key people in Labor’s Cabinet? Encourage them to make a clear public statement opposing this dangerous mine!

CALLING TIPS

  • When you call, you might speak to a staffer. Ask them to leave a message for the Shadow Minister. If you can’t get through, keep trying!
  • Be polite and encouraging – we want them to make a good decision!
  • Talk about why you care about our Reef and stopping Adani.
    • Example: I love visiting the Great Barrier Reef and have been devastated to see the impacts of global warming on our natural wonder. We can’t make the situation worse by allowing Adani’s coal project to go ahead. For our Reef – will you stop Adani?
  • Be specific – ask them to make a clear public statement opposing Adani’s mine.  
    • Example: “I’ve heard that Labor is deciding whether or not Adani’s mine stacks up. I really hope that the shadow minister will make the right call and make a clear public statement opposing Adani’s mine.”

EMAILING TIPS

  • Keep your message short and punchy – a few lines explaining why you care about our Reef and stopping Adani’s mine is great.
  • Include a call-to-action – ask the Labor Cabinet to come out publicly against Adani’s disastrous mine.
  • Be polite and encouraging – it’s always best to get the message across in a friendly way.

GET DIALLING and EMAILING!

Tanya Plibersek – 02) 6277 4404 – tanya.plibersek.mp@aph.gov.au

Chris Bowen – 02) 6277 4822 – chris.bowen.mp@aph.gov.au

Tony Burke – 02) 6277 4410 – tony.burke.mp@aph.gov.au

Anthony Albanese – 02) 6277 4664 – anthony.albanese.mp@aph.gov.au

Mark Dreyfus – 02) 6277 4205 – mark.dreyfus.mp@aph.gov.au

Mark Butler – 02) 6277 4089 – mark.butler.mp@aph.gov.au

Jason Clare – 02) 6277 4904 – jason.clare.mp@aph.gov.au

Jim Chalmers – 02) 6277 4880 – jim.chalmers.mp@aph.gov.au

Shayne Neumann – 02) 6277 4755 – shayne.neumann.mp@aph.gov.au

Bill Shorten – 02) 6277 4022 – bill.shorten.mp@aph.gov.au

Together, we can shift the politics. Thank you for all you do for the reef!

268474 people support the Fight for the Reef. Will you join them?

Sign up to show your support

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

So we don't lose the Great Barrier reef